Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, BATHINDA

(A State University Established By Govt. of Punjab vide Punjab Act No. 5 of 2015 and Approved Under Section 2(f) & 12 (B) of UGC)

Regarding Notice for the post of Assistant Professor in Department of Food Sciences & Technology (Reference to Advt. No. MRSPTU/ESTB./2022/DPR/446)     Click here to View the Question paper & Answer Key of Exam held on 30.11.2022.(Assistant Librarian).     E-Tender No. MRSPTU/DPR/PURCHASE/2022/464 dated 25-11-2022      Regarding list of provisionally eligible and not eligible candidates for the posts of Assistant Professor in Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology     Notice-Regarding the post of Library Assistant(Reference to Advt. No. MRSPTU/ESTB./2022/DPR/446).     Notice-Regarding list of provisionally eligible candidates for the post of Library Assistant.     Circular-Extended Last date of online applications for engagement of Consultant (Guru Nanak Chair)      CIRCULAR REGARDING MRSPTU 7TH INTER-ZONAL YOUTH FESTIVAL 2022.     

Department Name: Planning & Development


      B.Sc.(PU), BE(PEC), ME(TIET), Ph.D(IITR)



    Dean, Planning & Development

     Mobile: -  +91 81466-00954



"If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail!"           Benjamin Frankin


Department of Planning & Development, MRSPTU aims at realising the full potential of all available resources to achieve the University Vision & Mission to ensure inclusive growth and development of all stakeholders through proper planning!

For Tomorrow belongs to the people who prepare for it today...

Brief Profile

Dr. Savina Bansal did Bachelor of Sciences (1984) and later Bachelor in Electronics & Elect Communication Engg (PEC Chd) (1988) from Pb. Uni, Chandigarh. She earned Masters’ degree in Computers with Hons. from Thapar Institute of Engg & Technology, Patiala (1994) and PhD in E&C from IIT Roorkee (2004) in parallel & distributed computing. She started her professional career with Punjab state government enterprise PUNWIRE in 1988 and later shifted to technical education with Thapar Institute of Engg& Technology, Patiala and is currently a Professor with Giani Zail Singh- Campus College of Engg & Tech Bathinda since 2005. She served as Director BHSBIET, Lehragaga and Ex-Campus Director of GZSCCET, Bathinda. She is founder Dean (R&D) and Ex-Dean(Academic Affairs), MRSPTU, Bathinda. She specialises in wireless-sensor-networks, energy-efficient multiprocessor scheduling, fault-tolerant real-time computing, grid-computing and irregular interconnection networks. National eminent engineer award (2021) in Electronics & Telecomm Engineering was conferred to her by IE(I). She is a Fellow of IE(I), IETE and senior member of CSI, ACCS and Life member of ISTE too.

Staff Details

S.No Photograph Name Designation Contact Details
1 Ms. Seema Rani Clerk Mob: 97802-95090
2 Mr. Balwant Singh Peon Mob: 98888-16364