Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, BATHINDA

(A State University Established By Govt. of Punjab vide Punjab Act No. 5 of 2015 and Approved Under Section 2(f) & 12 (B) of UGC)

Regarding List of Eligible or Not Eligible Candidates Assistant Professor ME (PSAEC) Patiala (reference to Advt. No MRSPTU/ESTB./2019/DPR/298 and MRSPTU/ESTB./2021/DPR/372) Advertisement for Affiliation 2021-22 in The Tribune Newspaper.      Affiliation Process for the Academic Session 2021-22      Advertisement (E-Tender/MRSPTU/DPR/PURCHASE/2021/356)      The appointment of Nodal officer to resolve the issues of SC/ST Students in reference to issuance of degrees.      Appointment for nodal officer for SC students of state technical education colleges      Notice Regarding Degree/DMC's of SC/ST Students      Regarding registration and fee deposition for even semester 2020-21      Notice Regarding Mission Fateh      Mission Fateh Document      Grievances/complaints related to conduct of examinations      General Guidelines for Participating in E-Tender    

Board of Governors (BoG)

The Board shall consist of a Chairman, a Vice-Chairman, 7 ex-officio members and six nominated members.

  1. CHAIRMAN: The person of national eminence, in the field of Industry, Technology or Technical Education of the State of Punjab shall be the Chairman.
  2. VICE CHAIRMAN: The Principal Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Technical Education and Industrial Training shall be the Vice-Chairman.
    1. The Chancellor shall nominate the following members of the Board for a period of three years and they shall be eligible for re nomination for another term of the same period, namely:-
      1. two members from amongst the eminent Industrialists;
      2. two members from amongst the eminent technologists;
      3. one principal of the college by rotation from amongst the colleges affiliated with the university; and
      4. one head of the department by rotation from amongst the heads of the departments of the University.
    2. The following shall be the Ex-officio members, namely:-
      1. Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda;
      2. Vice-Chancellor, I.K.G. Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar;
      3. Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Finance;
      4. Director, Technical Education and Industrial Training, Punjab;
      5. Chairman of the North-West Committee, All India Council for Technical Education, Chandigarh;
      6. President of the Confederation of Indian Industry or his nominee; and
      7. Director of Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar