Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, BATHINDA

(A State University Established By Govt. of Punjab vide Punjab Act No. 5 of 2015 and Approved Under Section 2(f) & 12 (B) of UGC)

About Department

Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in 1989, offers regular courses in B.Tech. (first year after 12th and second year after diploma), M.Tech. and PhD programs in Mechanical Engineering. The department also has minor QIP centre sponsored by AICTE for admission in PhD. and M.Tech. We are determined to impart quality education through well qualified & experienced faculty/staff members. Senior faculty members of the department have been offering their expertise in the emerging areas of Mechanical Engineering and administration. The department has more than 1500 alumni base working at various positions in centre & state government departments, in corporate sector and as successful entrepreneurs all across the world.

The Department has well equipped and state of art labs. Department has evolved a comprehensive student-centric learning approach through workshops, lab sessions, assignments, training, seminars, department clubs, projects and interactive sessions.