ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ



Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

DEAN (Academic Affairs) Date: 13-03-2020

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/ 8 NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd. No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015. **Whereas**, with approval of competent authority, BoS in Architecture & Planning is notified as under:

S.No	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION
(i)	Head of Department	DR JATINDER KAUR Professor & Head GZS School of Architecture & Planning MRSPTU, Bathinda (98780-22335) ar.jatinder@gmail.com	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Officio)
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization)	 Dr Jatinder Kaur GZS School of Architecture & Planning MRSPTU, Bathinda (98780-22335) ar.jatinder@gmail.com Dr Bhupinder Pal Singh Dhot GZS School of Architecture & Planning MRSPTU, Bathinda (88722-00061) bpaldhot@hotmail.com Ar Ripu Daman Singh GZS School of Architecture & Planning MRSPTU, Bathinda (98152-22335) ripu.jatinder@gmail.com Ar Kapil Arora GZS School of Architecture & Planning MRSPTU, Bathinda (99141-46068) arkapilarora@gmail.com Ar Meenu Chaudhary GZS School of Architecture & Planning MRSPTU, Bathinda (99141-46068) arkapilarora@gmail.com 	Member(s)
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Dr Gaurav RahejaMenDeptt. of ArchitectureIndian Institute of Technology, Roorkee(94120-25455) gr.iitroorkee@gmail.com	

(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	 Ar Jit Kumar Gupta Sr Town Planner (Retd), Chandigarh (90410-26414) jit.kumar1944@gmail.com Ar Sohan Lal Saharan Deptt of Architecture Chandigarh College of Architecture, Chd. (94173-03195) saharansohan@hotmail.com 	Members
(v)	Two Faculty member (from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	Program not running in any Constituent or Affiliated College of MRSPTU Bathinda	Members
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Ar Rimpesh Sharma Principal Architect InGenious Studio Pvt., Gurgaon (81302-13222) rimpesh.sharma@gmail.com	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Dr Gursharan Jit Kaur Sr Manager (Arch Group), EIL, Gurugram (9818597406) gj.kaur@eil.co.in,gursharanjk@gmail.com	Member

For Programmes:

1	M Architecture & Pre-PhD Course work	3	B Architecture
2	M Planning	4	B Planning

In addition: Any other Architecture/Planning related program, as referred by the Academic Council

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS (Savina Bansal)

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/81/1-4

Dated: 13-03-2020

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned

Page 2 of 2